when they are good, they are sufferable, but when they are bad, they are vermin

arrow

Excuse me, but I have the rather urgent need to vent.

People who do a five minute walk through tour and then make snap decisions, should be snapped in half themselves and their pieces scattered on a motorway.

May all those self-indulgent parents who told their child that they were wonderful for merely drawing breath; and may all those parents who don’t give a shit about their feral children and never taught them any values or manners, may you all rot in hell before coming back as a teacher in your next life, if there is one and get to teach your kid; otherwise just burn in hell. Twice.

“Don’t leave your bag in the doorway”

“Why?”

“Because someone will trip over it.”

“It’s not my fault if they are stupid enough to fall over it.”

 

Treat others as you would like to be treated, or I will surely break your arms and legs off.

Argue about the literal meaning of a proverb over the metaphor one more time and I will ram your arms and legs where the sun don’t shine and post you home to mother.

Why should class be fun? Why can’t you just pay attention for 40 minutes and learn something for once in your damn life.

Can I put up an Easter reading suggestion display with the slogan “Don’t be a wasted space, read a book for once”?

May the subject coordinators who create dodgy lesson plans for teachers to present, be locked into an eternal Groundhog Day of teaching that lesson. May you be eaten alive at the end of each day. No exit clause.

Would someone for f-ing sake build covered walkways between our classrooms so that we don’t end up with 152 sopping wet students in the library at lunch time.

Sometimes, sonny boy, you just don’t get to negotiate or argue every point, sometimes you just need to shut up and do.

Don’t give me the finger because you don’t know how to merge on the highway. I see your finger and raise it one as well.

Stop trying to rearrange the front of my car and attach my car to yours by changing  into my lane without allowing enough space between our cars.

“Put your phone away”

“It’s my mum”

“Tell Mum that Mrs FD is trying to teach you right now.”

“But she wants to know ,,, whether to wash my blue blouse or my pink; where I left the remote; whether she can borrow some money…”

“Tell Mum to send a text that you can answer after class.”

Total disbelief as an expression from student who continues conversation with parent.

 

Enough with the rain already, we need to dry out.

I am a goddess why are my feet in the bloody trenches?

assassins

10 thoughts on “when they are good, they are sufferable, but when they are bad, they are vermin

    • at others schools we were allowed to confiscate, but at this school the expectation is that students learn to handle their social media – problem is they are just running rampant and we can’t do anything as management won’t formualte a policy or back us up.

      Like

  1. It sounds like you had a rough day! I don’t know how you can work with kids, that’s why I chose animals, I’d rather be bitten every day than screamed at by someone else for their own incompetence..

    Like

  2. I used to paraphrase Oscar Wllde’s quip on bad days at school like yours: “If this is the way the public treats its teachers, they don’t deserve any.”

    Seriously, if parents were forced to look after each other’s children for a month, they’d be demanding corporal punishment be legalized and that juvenile offenders be sent to adult prisons. No teacher makes enough to justify the rudeness and refusal to even perform minimally by some students.

    Like

Leave a comment